KES-SDM-19 International Programme Committee

The role of the IPC is as follows:-
  • To advise on the organisation of the conference;
  • To promote the conference and bring it to the attention of other researchers;
  • To advise on the topics of the conference;
  • To help with the paper review process
  • To assist in monitoring overall quality.
We are grateful for their valuable assistance.

The IPC consists of the following members and, in addition, all Invited Session Chairs.

KES-SDM-19 IPC Members

Name Affiliation
Prof. Emmanuel Adamides University of Patras, Greece 
Dr Y.W.R. Amarasinghe University of Moratuwa, Sri Lanka 
Dr Maria Antikainen VTT Technical Research Centre of Finland, Finland 
Prof. Peter Ball York University, UK 
Prof. Alain Bernard Ecole Centrale de Nantes, France 
Prof. Nadia Bhuiyan Concordia University, Canada 
Dr.-Ing. Jeremy Bonvoisin University of Bath, UK 
Dr. Yuri Borgianni Free University of Bozen-Bolzano, Italy 
Dr. Marco Bortolini University of Bologna, Italy 
Prof. Leszek Borzemski Wroclaw University of Technology, Poland 
Dr. Geraldine Brennan Middlesex University Business School, UK 
Prof. Giampaolo Campana University of Bologna, Italy 
Dr. Fiona Charnley Cranfield University, UK 
Prof. Kai Cheng Brunel University, UK 
Dr. Wai Ming Cheung Northumbria University, UK 
Dr. Carlos A Costa Universidade de Caxias do Sul, Brazil 
Dr. Agnieszka Deja Maritime University of Szczecin, Poland 
Assoc. Prof. Dzung Dao Griffith University, Australia 
Dr. Ahmed Elkaseer Karlsruhe Institute of Technology, Germany 
Dr. Daniel Eyers Cardiff University, UK 
Prof. Andrew Fleming Newcastle University, Australia 
Prof. Gul Kremer Iowa State University, USA 
Prof. Chris Hinde Loughborough University, UK 
Dr. Maria Holgado University of Sussex, UK 
Prof. Takamichi Hosoda Aoyama Gakuin University, Japan 
Dr. Luisa Huaccho Huatuco University of York, UK 
Assist. Prof. Giuseppe Ingarao University of Palermo, Italy 
Dr. Alessio Ishizaka University of Portsmouth, UK 
Prof. I.S Jawahir University of Kentucky, USA 
Dr. Kandasamy Jayakrishna VIT, India 
Dr. Jian Jin Beijing Normal University, China 
Prof. Mark Jolly Cranfield University, UK 
Prof. Dr.-Ing. Stefan Junk University of Applied Sciences Offenburg, Germany 
Dr. Olivier Kerbrat ENS Rennes, France 
Prof. Dr. ONG Soh Khim National University of Singapore, Singapore 
Prof. Hideki Kobayashi Osaka University, Japan 
Dr. Edwin Koh National University of Singapore, Singapore 
Prof. Kari Koskinen Tampere University of Technology, Finland 
Prof. Tomasz Krolikowski Koszalin University of Technology, Poland 
Dr Minna Lammi University of Cambridge, UK 
Dr Chi Hieu Le University of Greenwich, UK 
Prof. Jacquetta Lee University of Surrey, UK 
Dr. Huaizhong Li Griffith University, Australia 
Prof. Chee-Peng Lim Deakin University, Australia 
Dr. Soon Chong Johnson Lim Universiti Tun Hussein Onn, Malaysia 
Prof. Jillian MacBryde University of Strathclyde, UK 
Prof. Paul Maropoulos Aston University, UK 
Dr. Paolo Minetola Polytechnic University of Turin, Italy 
Dr. James Moultrie University of Cambridge, UK 
Dr. Piotr Nikonczuk West Pomeranian University of Technology in Szczecin, Poland 
Prof. Aldo Ometto University of Sao Paulo, Brazil 
Prof. Caterina Rizzi University of Bergamo, Italy 
Dr. Michael Packianather Cardiff University, UK 
Dr.Emanuele Pagone Cranfield University, UK 
Prof. Kulwant Pawar University of Nottingham, UK 
Prof. Paulo Pecas IDMEC, Instituto Superior Tecnico, Portugal 
Assist. Prof. Paolo C. Priarone Politecnico di Torino, Italy 
Mr. Paul Prickett Cardiff School of Engineering, UK 
Dr. Daniela Pigosso Technical University of Denmark, Denmark 
Dr. Laura Purvis Cardiff Business School, UK 
Prof. Hefin Rowlands University of South Wales, UK 
Prof. Davide Russo The University of Bergamo, Italy 
Dr Konstantinos Salonitis Cardiff University, UK 
Dr Ernesto Santibanez-Gonzalez University of Talca, Chile 
Prof. Tadeusz Sawik AGH University of Science & Technology, Poland 
Dr. Steffen G. Scholz Karlsruhe Institute of Technology, Germany 
Dr. Alborz Shokrani University of Bath, UK 
Prof. Dzuraidah Abd Wahab Universiti Kebangsaan Malaysia, Malaysia 
Dr. Yuchun Xu Aston University, UK 
Dr. Imene Yahyaoui Federal University of Espiritu Santo, Brazil 
Prof. Hua Zhang Wuhan University of Science & Technology, China 
Prof. Gang Zhao Wuhan University of Science and Technology, China 
Assoc. Prof. Zhinan Zhang Shanghai Jiao Tong University, China