Proposed Invited Sessions

An invited session consists of a presentation session of six to 12 or more papers on a specific conference topic, organised as half or full day mini-conference.

Details of proposed invited sessions are shown below.



IS01: Systematic Innovation Tools for Eco-Design: Products, Processes and Assessment Methods
Click here for details
Chair:
Assoc. Prof. Davide Russo
University of Bergamo, Italy
davide.russo@unibg.it
Co-Chaired by
Assist. Prof. Yuri Borgianni
Free University of Bozen-Bolzano, Italy
Yuri.Borgianni@unibz.it

IS02: Challenges and Opportunities of Supply Chain Management in the Circular Economy
Click here for details
Chair:
Dr Maria Holgado
University of Sussex, UK
m.holgado@sussex.ac.uk
Co-Chaired by
Dr Anna Aminoff
Hanken School of Economics, Finland
anna.aminoff@hanken.fi

IS03: Managing uncertainty in early design decisions
Click here for details
Chair:
Dr Jacquetta Lee
University of Surrey, UK
j.lee@surrey.ac.uk

IS04: Energy Efficiency Opportunities in Manufacturing Processes and Systems
Click here for details
Chair:
Emanuele Pagone
Cranfield University, UK
e.pagone@cranfield.ac.uk
Co-Chaired by
Prof. Mark Jolly
Cranfield University, UK
m.r.jolly@cranfield.ac.uk
Co-Chaired by
Dr Konstantinos Salonitis
Cranfield University, UK
k.salonitis@cranfield.ac.uk

IS05: Sustainability-oriented Industrial Technologies in the domain of Industry 4.0
Click here for details
Chair:
Dr. Steffen G. Scholz
Karlsruhe Institute of Technology, Germany
steffen.scholz@kit.edu
Co-Chaired by
Dr. Ahmed Elkaseer
Karlsruhe Institute of Technology, Germany
ahmed.elkaseer@KIT.edu

IS06: Green manufacturing with an industrial metabolism and smart access perspective
Click here for details
Chair:
Prof. Hua Zhang
Wuhan University of Science & Technology, China
zhaogang76@wust.edu.cn
Co-Chaired by
Prof. Gang Zhao
Wuhan University of Science and Technology, China


IS07: Consumers and New Business Models in the Circular Economy
Click here for details
Chair:
Dr Minna Lammi
University of Cambridge, UK
mml47@cam.ac.uk
Co-Chaired by
Dr Maria Antikainen
VTT Technical Research Centre of Finland, Finland